Today in Review

Mr. Purrseidon followed me as I packed groceries and put things away. She was particularly interested in sniffing the disposable litter boxes, which were something she’d never seen, previously. Unfortunately, she concluded that they were beds…P1160527.JPG
About that point in time, it occurred to me that only one cat was ‘assisting’, so I looked around, then up and saw Mr. M:
P1160616.JPG
I don’t know exactly when my dear old guy figured out how to get way up on top of that beam. Strangely, this sight wasn’t as shocking as seeing him on top of the cupboards. I don’t know if that is because we always see Ms. Purrseidon on that beam (she previously considered that spot to be ‘her place’) or if I’ve accepted that my dear old guy is still capable of climbing.
P1160632.JPG
The odd result of Mr. M claiming the beam is that Ms. Purrseidon has taken over the coffee table.
The dear old guy got down okay… I wonder if Mr. M’s new athletic abilities are  due to the nip he has been testing, new diet, or if he has simply gotten a second wind on life….
Author: foguth

Though Jeanne began her career technical writing, her love of romantic-suspense, whether it be present, future or in an unknown galaxy inspired her to write the novels she wanted to find in bookstores. Since marrying, Jeanne and her husband have lived from the arctic to the tropics, as well as from yacht to off-grid mountain home. She loves using vivid colors and flowing shapes in her oil paintings as well as creating edible landscapes. At present, she is finishing writing the Chatterre Trilogy and working on a new episode for The Sea Purrtector Files. You can always find out what she is working on and/or contact her at: www.jeannefoguth.com.

8 thoughts on “Today in Review”

  1. I used the disposable litter boxes for a while and really liked it. That was until I had a flood with nearly six inches of water in my bathroom. The box did not survive because I was not at home when it happened. I have gone back to plastic because the wet cat litter was a misery to get off the floor… sort of like scraping up concrete.
    I am sure they make a lovely bed too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have it on Ms. Purrseidon’s say-so that it makes an excellent bed … don’t think she has figured out the real function… got this with the thought that IF we needed to go North for a funeral (very possible), if would be nice to have something disposable… now, with your comment on a leak (and ice + snow being in the area we might need to visit), I’m wondering if the disposable box would fit in the ‘real’ box….

      Like

      1. It is smaller than most regular boxes so it probably will.
        The water in my bathroom that caused the problem was due to a faulty toilet tank (thankfully no hazmat needed) overflowing and the water running for hours while I was gone. I had to wade through water about 4-6 inches deep just to turn off the water valve. It was a real mess but luckily I live in an apartment and it was their problem to fix …and get the guy out to mop up the mess and dry out the carpets…yes I had wet carpets down the hall and into the living room and bedroom. It took days to dry with industrial fans.
        I hope you never have to experience that.
        If you do have to go north, have a safe trip. The weather is getting really nasty this weekend there.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. What a dreadful experience for you! And with carpets! At least the sewer didn’t back up!
        The jury is still out on any trip, and we are watching the weather, which does not look promising.
        Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. He has been testing Catabliss blends … I can’t be positive, but IF nip is why he is suddenly acting flexible and athletic, it must be the Mr. M’s Special Blend …. the name came from The Vi-Purrs, which will be out in a couple months.
      Long story short: Kiara, who is the force behind Catabliss has designed most of my covers, so she gets to read the books prior to polishing …. in Purr-a-noia, Chester Moreau was introduced as the villain, who wanted to bring down Catamondo. Of course, Xander prevailed, but he could never understand why Chester was drying so much catnip. The Vi-Purrs will debut in a couple months and when Kiara read the semi-polished draft prior to designing the cover, she loved the bit about Chester Moreau making an irresistible blend of ‘nip. Of course, Chester plans to use it in another diabolical plot against Catamondo, while Kiara was inspired to create catnip blends for positive results- so far, she has done an amazing job.
      Bottom line: Mr. M’s Special Blend appears to be named after my dashing tuxedo, but was actually from fiction.

      Like

Leave a Reply

