Boating with Cats

p1100604.jpg

Since my fictional hero, Xander de Hunter lives aboard a boat, this article in Adventure Cats caught my attention. While we haven’t tried boating with Purrseidon (mainly because we sold EvenStar), she does love going to the beach and riding the boogie board. Since real life seems to sneak into my fiction, Mischief, Xander’s apprentice also has her own boogie board. However, as I write the rough draft for Me-YEOW!, Mischief wants to learn to surf… don’t think we’ll try to teach Purrseidon that, but one never knows.

The Adventure Cat article is based on the experiences of several boating cats, including Georgie, who “has spent all her nine lives at sea” and Bailey Boat Cat, who uses a special rope to climb back aboard when he falls in….. what can I say, it happens. (in Purrseidon’s case, we suspect it is on purpose.)

If you haven’t met Xander, you can pick up a copy of Latitudes & Cattitudes for free at Amazon or your favorite ebook vendor.  This is a prequel to the Sea Purrtector Series, and when he overcomes his fear of water.

Latitudes.jpg

 

Author: foguth

Though Jeanne began her career technical writing, her love of romantic-suspense, whether it be present, future or in an unknown galaxy inspired her to write the novels she wanted to find in bookstores. Since marrying, Jeanne and her husband have lived from the arctic to the tropics, as well as from yacht to off-grid mountain home. She loves using vivid colors and flowing shapes in her oil paintings as well as creating edible landscapes. At present, she is finishing writing the Chatterre Trilogy and working on a new episode for The Sea Purrtector Files. You can always find out what she is working on and/or contact her at: www.jeannefoguth.com.

6 thoughts on “Boating with Cats”

  1. Supposedly Bengals like water but since mine are strictly indoor cats and won’t have anything to do with a harness or leash, I guess I’ll never know. All I’ve seen so far to verify that is when Ophelia managed to get covered with paint (long story) and I had to give her a bath. I was prepared to come out of it shredded to pieces but she just stood there as if she were curious about it and/or knew I was helping her. It was certainly not the reaction I expected.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mr. M ‘endures’ baths … Purrseidon goes out of her way to get wet. Frankly, if I were to take a cat boating, I’d feel safer taking Mr. M – I wouldn’t trust Purr to stay onboard.

      Like

    1. If you have a computer and like reading on it, you can get apps to mimic either Nooks or Kindles. However, if you go direct to my primary ebook publisher (Smashwords.com) , you can choose pdf format, so you don’t even need an app. However, if you prefer actual books, everything except Latitudes & Cattitudes is also available in print.
      What boggles my imagination is that some of my fans use iBooks on their phone! I practically squint at the very idea!

      Like

Leave a Reply

