Mother’s Day Update…

I know Mother’s Day was over a week ago, but it took me that long to get permission to tell you about a Cat-a-bliss order that was sent to an unsuspecting cat-mom for Mother’s Day…  d36dd3e63d0ca64e82660830c95920ed if the recipient had known about Cat-a-bliss‘ reputation for quality & irresistible allure, she might have stepped into her house prepared for an exuberant greeting. Alas, she’d had computer woes for weeks, so she hadn’t read any of my blogs about how excited cats got when the Cat-a-bliss order arrived, so she was quite surprised, particularly since her 3 cats had never been overly excited about ‘nip …

The recipient said,”All three of the cats were at the door to greet me.The envelope she (Cat-a-bliss) sent, was out of my hands before I could even set my keys down. Sascha (alpha tom) was so overwhelmed with himself that slobber was literally spraying out of his mouth.
I couldn’t get a pack open fast enough, Sascha caught my hands in his claws, and when I tried to pull away, he bit me.
I think what I’m going to do is get a bottle of fake salt – the name escapes me – and put the nip in it and sprinkle it safely from a distance.
My cats and I thank you very much.”

Sascha suffers from nervous tension, and the gift-order was for two of Cat-a-bliss‘ calming blends, plus one other for his sisters… I doubt that the one that got ripped open was a calming blend…

unnamedLest you think my friend’s experience was unique, Ellen, who has ordered from Cat-a-bliss previously, was prepared, so she not only got 2 photos of ‘mail call’, her husband got a short video of Phoebe opening ‘her’ mail.unnamed-1

a088cf4338fcb51301d0428820cdece2.jpg

Author: foguth

Though Jeanne began her career technical writing, her love of romantic-suspense, whether it be present, future or in an unknown galaxy inspired her to write the novels she wanted to find in bookstores. Since marrying, Jeanne and her husband have lived from the arctic to the tropics, as well as from yacht to off-grid mountain home. She loves using vivid colors and flowing shapes in her oil paintings as well as creating edible landscapes. At present, she is finishing writing the Chatterre Trilogy and working on a new episode for The Sea Purrtector Files. You can always find out what she is working on and/or contact her at: www.jeannefoguth.com.

7 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Update…”

    1. True, but Sascha is a biter, so it wasn’t the first time… she also said that the blend, which she thought had the least pleasant scent calmed all 3 down for 14 hours, so she got a ton of stuff done. Think it was Twitch’s blend, so I suspect she’ll order more of that.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LOL, Twitch’s has been flying off the shelf Milo’s works a little better but does not smell as nice as Twitch’s. They deff come in handy and every day I am hearing of new reasons they help lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

